About Us

Since 1998, the MU-UCSF Research Collaboration has expanded and grown into one of the leading research collaborations in Uganda, most notably in malaria, HIV and TB. The current administrative leadership of the MU-UCSF Research Collaboration is Professor Moses Kamya (MU) and Dr. Diane Havlir (UCSF).

The Executive Committee for the collaboration has 18 members. The mandate of this committee is 3-fold:

1) Review and oversight of the scientific and administrative direction of the collaboration activities;
2) Review new proposed projects/investigators and training programs;
3) Review progress on the dissemination of research findings to external organizations including the Uganda Ministry of Health and to the scientific community through publications.

The Executive Committee membership includes:

Makerere University:
Moses Kamya
Jane Achan
Yeka Adoke
Sam Nsobya
William Worodira

Sarah Staedke
Diane Havlir
Fran Aweeka
Edwin Charlebois
Tamara Clark
Grant Dorsey
Maggie Feeney
Laurence Huang
Phil Rosenthal

Emmanuel Arinaitwe
Abel Kakuru
Geoff Lavoy
Catherine Tugaineyo

michael kors outlet jordan 6 sport blue cheap air jordans louis vuitton outlet jordan 3 wolf grey wolf grey 3s michael kors outlet foamposites for sale coach factory outlet wolf grey 3s cheap jordan shoes jordan 6 sport blue louis vuitton outlet louis vuitton outlet louis vuitton outlet sport blue 6s lebron 12 Louis Vuitton Outlet sport blue 3s louis vuitton outlet